Amazing Adventure


lolz..here is what I wrote back in 8th grade English class…just randomly found it it my hard-drive… Now that I look back, I had quite a lot of grammar mistakes, and the story plot is also pretty shallow…. ^.^

~~~~

The smell of morning woke me up! What a good morning to start! With singing birds outside my window, it surely was a sign of another cheerful day to begin. I hopped out of my soft bed ready to start my day. Suddenly, a loud anxious knock came. “What an early visitor!” I exclaimed. To my surprise, it was my friend, Mia, who had never before started her day right after sunrise.

“Hi, Lila!” Mia exclaimed with a smiling face. But I had known her for so long to know that something was up in her head. “I need your help to find my lost magical necklace! I think I dropped it yesterday on my way to Magic Meadow. But last night, I’ve probably look through every single place, I still couldn’t find it there! You got to help me! With that smart brain of yours, we really have to find it! I’m sure we’ll find it!”

“Wait! Wait! You don’t have to talk that fast! So you lost your bracelet, and couldn’t find it… Then of course, I’ll help you find it!”

“The last time I saw it was here, while I picked wild flowers,” Mia said. The bracelet can’t be anywhere farther!” But it had been proven wrong.

“Excuse me? Did you just say a lost bracelet?” asked a tiny voice behind a pink rose which belonged to a flower fairy.

“Yes! Did you happen to see it?”  Mia excitedly asked.

“It was bright silver with many heart and star charms, right?” the fairy awkwardly replied.

“Oh… you indeed saw mine!!! Where is my little precious treasure now?” Mia asked starting to be impatient.

“I’m sorry! But a talking deer took it yesterday. It was such a price for a trader like Bean the deer. . Magical as it was. If you really want it back, I can take you to Bean. Beside, my name is Flora! Flora the Rose Fairy” said the friendly little fairy.

“Okay…Flora, where does Bean the deer live?” I asked. “It’s okay if he lives nearby. You don’t have to waste your time with us. You can just give us the direction.”

“Oh… it’s really fine. I don’t mind taking you to him. Beside he lives in the Far Fast by the sea. There’d be lots of strange things if you are new to the route,” Flora hesitantly said. “I’ve heard there’re evil giant fire falcons that are always after the travelers, and many more bad things!”

“But I really want it back. I don’t care what lie beyond that forest, I just want my bracelet back!” Mia said, a little too loud.

“If you rally want it back so bad; then we must go!” I said.

“Then what are waiting for? Can we go now?” Mia said, walking away already.

“Mia, wait!” I called after her. “Don’t you want to go back to your place to pack up first?”

“Thank you, Lela! I almost forget about it! I’ve always known you’re a great help!” Mia said with relief. “I can’t stand things without you.” Mia’s voice already started to fade away as she turned straight back home. She had changed a lot, not often before that was she in a hurry.

A few hours later, we found ourselves on a tiny narrow track in the middle of a wilderness which hardly anyone used. With a heavy bag on my back, it was not going to be easy.

“Are you sure you want to do this?” Flora asked sounding a bit terrified.”

“Anything it takes to get my bracelet back! You have no idea how important it is to me. It was magical; luck always seen to be with me every time I wear it!” Mia told us about her magical experiences.

We walked up a mountain when suddenly the sky became dark. A heavy wind started howling and blowing little falling leaves all around us. Huge raindrops also started to pour down. We ran as fast as we could. As for Flora, she was hiding in my bag, because she couldn’t go through strong wind. Looking for a shelter in the wilderness was not easy. By the time we found a little cave, we all were soaked.

“I’mmm….sooo….c..cold!” Mia trembled against her cold; she became so weak after the accident. I could hardly recognize her voice. She lay down on the hard ground, hardly moved an inch. It seemed like she was mumbling to herself in her deep sleep.

“Is Mia any better?” Flora came flying in. She was trying to gather some information about the talking deer. “The storm had washed all of his footprints. But a fairy told me that she saw a talking deer a while ago before the storm. We must hurry to catch up with him!”

“We can’t go without Mia! She’s having a really bad fever! It would take days for her to recover, but we won’t have enough food for that long. Flora, please do something!” I begged the fairy to help us. Mia hadn’t moved an inch since then; Flora was my only hope.

“Lela! Look… I really wanted to help, but I can use my power only for emergency case. Beside, they’re almost gone! I really can’t!” Flora said looking a bit sad. Still looking downward, she said, “But this might help!” Holding her pink gemmed flower necklace from her neck, she put it around Mia’s neck. “This is my magic fairy necklace. It might heal her, but it also depends on her courage. All the rest depends on herself.” Flora explained.

Nothing particularly happened beside the fact that the necklace became bigger and fitted perfectly around Mia’s neck. But no sudden blast of light came from the necklace as I expected. It was almost hopeless when suddenly Mia’s motionless fingers started moving. “Mia! Wake up! Wake up!” I called. “Flora! Did you see that?” I asked excitedly.

“See what?” Mia confusingly asked while trying to get up.

“Mia! You’re alright!” Lela and I gasped at the same time.

“I’m fine! What happened? I remember I rolled down the hill. But I can’t feel anything hurting.

“That’s because you’re wearing Flora’s magic necklace!” I explained.

“Oh, thank you, thank you Flora! You’re a great fairy friend!” exclaimed Mia while trying to give Flora a hug.

“We should leave now since Mia got her strength back. The faster we go, the sooner we’ll catch up with Bean.” Flora said logically.

So we began our long journey as fast as could. Walking through the forest was not that comfortable as I’ve thought. I got a queer feeling that we were being watched by someone or something mysterious, and it was hard because it was on the dark side and we were on the bright side. Suddenly, a high pitched noise came from above our head which beloned to a strange looking bird.

“Run!” Flora shouted. “It’s the giant fire falcon! Run!”

Mia started running and I also started running for my life as well. We ran together not dared to look back but we could feel the bird chasing behind us. Flora was trying to use her magic sand but I guessed it was running short. “Stop chasing after us! You evil giant” I shouted back, but still did not dare to look back. Unfortunately, we ran into a sudden dead end. In front of us was a cliff!

“Stop your evil plan! You evil monster!” Mia shouted; the falcon amazingly stood still.

“Nah… I won’t stop my precious hunt and let my food get away!” That was when I became very surprised. I knew there were a lot of talking deer and horses, but I’ve never known a talking giant fire falcon!

“BOO!” shouted the nasty fire falcon trying to scare us off.

As soon as the falcon shouted, Mia stepped backward causing her to screamed, “Ahhh…Someone help me!!!” She accidentally miss stepped from the cliff and fell off.

“Mia!” I screamed. Without thinking, I jumped down. “Mia!” I kept screaming while I was going down and down the cliff. “Mia! Wait!” I tried to catch her hands, but it was impossible when all the wind was rushing all over my face making it harder to see properly.

“Lela! Mia!” Flora came flying down to us. Waving her hands around us, Flora gave us some of her magic sand. I could no longer feel the rushing wind, but a firm hold which gradually let us down. “I tried my best! The magic sand is almost out! Without it, I can’t fly nor use any magic; I’d be just an ordinary little magicless fairy.”

“It’s okay! We know you tried your best!” Mia tried to comfort the fairy.

“Yeah… beside it was none of your business but you still kindly helped us…” Without even finished my word, I felt a sudden drop. “ Ahhh… what’s happening? Ahhh… Help!” I screamed on the top of my lung.

“Oops! Sorry…!!! The sand just ran out…!” Flora screamed back while she was also falling down and down and down.

“How…do…you…this…go?” Mia screamingly asked me, but the wind cut off some of her words.

“What?”I shouted back hopping she hear it.

“How …far…you…think…go…?” Mia repeated her words, but some were still cut off by the wind.

“I don’t know!” I replied, half shouted, half mumbled to myself.

“Oh my goodness! You’re alive!” was what I heard when I tried to open my eyes.

“Where am I?”I wanted to say, but my voice was nowhere to be found.

“Don’t get up now! You’re badly injured!” said a voice.

I rested as the person directed me. “Where am I? Who is this person talking to me? Where are Mia and Flora? Had something bad happened to them?” a lot of questions seemed to be popping up in my head.

“She’s awake!” the same voice I heard said.

“Oh, really? You better tell her friends the news!” said another voice.

I tried to get up but I collapsed back into the bed. “Excuse me, Sir?” I finally gained back my voice. “Who are you?” I asked looking at a green fat, round creature.

Lela, dear! I am Rumplekiskin the Greeniar. We Greeniar live in this place called Twilightzone. Your friends are waiting for you in the other room. They should be here any minute now!” as soon as Rumplekiskin finished, Mia and Flora came in.

“Lela! We’re glad to know you’re alright!” Mia said happily.

“Thanks to Rumplekiskin who had saved us!” Flora tried to explain the story. She couldn’t fly anymore; poor little Flora.

“Greeniars are always happy  to help others. I heard you are on some kind of an adventure, looking for a charm bracelet. Right? If being so, I’ll provide you foods and water for your journey. But now, do you mind having dinner with us?” Rumplekiskin politely asked.

“We’d be honored.” I replied trying to be polite and proper.

“You see … Twilightzone is a strange place. It has no sunlight, there is only nighttime. So when you travel, you have to recognize some stars. The most important star is the North Star which is the brightest in the sky.” Rumplekiskin told us.

We were packing up for our next stop when Rumplekiskin came telling us, “Keep following the North Star until you see a big cave. The cave, indeed, is magical. I assumed it still is magical. Once you’ve walked through, you’ll see sunlight from the other entrance. So the cave is the gate to Twilightzone.”

We thanked Rumplekiskin for his food and hospitality. When we were ready to set off, Rumplekiskin gave us another bag of food and water. We kept follow the North Star, the brightest of all. After walking for a while which seemed to be mile and miles, we saw a big cave.

“It must be the cave which Rumplekiskin was talking about.” Mia said.

We walked into the complete darkness of the cave. Then, we could see some light in the distance. We did get to see sunlight again after we passed the cave.

“The sea town would be right beyond the hill!” said Flora while sitting on my shoulder.

We walked up the hill. Surely did we see the sea town. The town was a busy town with many trading ships.

“Hurry! Before Bean sell my bracelet!” said Mia, getting impatient again.

Fortunately, Bean hadn’t sold Mia’s magical charm bracelet. “How do I suppose to know that it’s really yours?” Bean asked Mia. Obviously, he didn’t want to give up the bracelet.

“Please believe me! It’s really mine. If it wasn’t my bracelet, I wouldn’t want to come this far just to get it!” replied Mia who looked like she was about to burst out crying.

“Please… she really want it back!” I said, trying to convince Bean the Deer.

“Bean… We have known each other for so long. For the sake of this friendship, may you please return the bracelet back its rightful owner? Pretty please?” Flora begged.

“Okay…okay… I give up! You guys are impossible.” Bean finally said.

“Thank you, thank you! Thanks a million!” Mia burst out, while trying to give the deer a huge hug.

Leave a Reply

