When the Ice Clash Ch. 5


Pairing: Gray, Juvia, Lyon

Disclaimer: I only own the plot here, the rest belongs to Hiro Mashima.

~~~~

Previously: 

“Ohhh!!” Juvia formed the perfect “o” shape with her lips. “Juvia is really sorry, Lyon-san. She forgot that Lyon-san didn’t eat yet. Let’s get going then. She is very sorry that she let Lyon-san starve like this.”

            “Yosh! Juvia, my love!! Let’s go on the most romantic dinner ever!” I could feel my joy rising up as Juvia came along with me to a dinner. My life is almost complete now. 

~~~~

GRAY’S P.O.V:

After I showered all the sweats from work away, I quickly changed into a new pair of clothes. My grumbling stomach isn’t any help. Maybe a bountiful dinner would do. Speaking of which, didn’t Juvia said that there is a new restaurant in town? My stomach rumbled again. I headed toward the guild; maybe Juvia would show me where the restaurant is.

“Ohhh, hic, here comes Gray~~ hic” Cana wailed out in between her hiccups while lifting up a barrel of beer. “Juvia just got stolen~~~ hic.”

“If you are looking for Juvia, she has gone out for dinner with Lyon,” Mira told me as I looked around. That Lyon again. How long is he planning to mess around here? And Juvia, too. Why does he keep bothering her?

“Who said I was looking for her?” I replied as I sat down in front of Mira.

“Eh? Really? You were looking around, so I thought you were looking for her.”

“Why would I be looking for her? I don’t have any reasons to look for her. She can go wherever she wants. She can even be with Lyon for all I care.” Suddenly, something twisted in my stomach. I was normal just a moment ago, and now I’m in a really foul mood. I don’t get it, Lyon’s name just pulled my mood down. Yeah, because Lyon is here. He’d always managed to piss me off, and this time, there’s no difference. Just his smirking face can already pull my last string of patience. But this time, my level of irritation is even higher. Maybe because he’s here in my guild, and messing around with my nakama. Or maybe just because my stomach is killing me and I need to fill it up to calm my mood.

“You don’t mind Juvia being with Lyon?” asked Mira. Once again, my stomach did a twist. Juvia with Lyon? That’s impossible!

“Just the idea is funny enough.” I answered. “I don’t think Juvia would actually go out with Lyon out of all people.”

“Nothing is impossible. If Lyon keeps doing what he’s doing now, one day, Juvia might actually give him a chance.”

“Well then, it’s her own choice. Why would I be bother by it? Well, maybe, since I have to keep up wit Lyon’s constant visit.” Why does my stomach keep twisting?  I must be really hungry.

“The danger of not admit your feeling is getting hurt yourself.”

JUVIA’S P.O.V:

The dinner was really nice. Lyon-san told Juvia about so many things like how he was trained with Gray-sama and how Ur always told them to strip because of the training. Lyon-san is a really nice person. He’s funny, strong, and he cares about Juvia. Juva hit the edge of the table and scratched her knee. It was only bleeding for a bit, but Lyon was panicking and tried to find Juvia a band aid. The flustered look on his face made it hard for Juvia not to laugh.

“Lyon-san, it’s only a scratch. You don’t have to panic.” tumblr_mcx9wbiAnZ1ryzxb9o1_1280

“Ehh!? How can you say that? The love of my life is in danger of being bled to death, how can I ignore this?”

“Hehehhe. Bleed to death? Lyon-san exaggerates so much. Juvia said it’s only a scratch.”

“It’s better to be safe than sorry. I swore to the moon to protect you from all harms.”

Lyon-san is funny, that Juvia could tell. He also cares about her deeply. It would have been a lot better if Lyon-san only see Juvia as a friend because Juvia feels bad having to reject him like this. He’s a good guy and Juvia doesn’t want to break his heart, but Gray-sama is the only love of her life.

“Lyon-san, you’re a really good friend to Juvia. That is one thing she is thankful for.”

“I know, for now, I’ll be your friend. But I’m not going to guarantee that this is the only thing we’re ever going to be.” Lyon-san looked really serious and determined. For a moment there, Juvia thought he was cool.

~~~~

Pinky Berry Note: Not the love triangle you’ve been waiting for? Sorreee~~ T-T I’ll try my best. T-T Gray doesn’t even realize his jealousy. Talk about being dense… =.=  I’m plotting more arguments and fights, so wait for it. But don’t expect too much because I don’t have much confidence; it might turn out really bad.

5 thoughts on “When the Ice Clash Ch. 5

  1. Hello! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re simply extremely great. I actually like what you’ve received here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which by which you say it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to take care of to stay it smart. I cant wait to learn far more from you. This is actually a great website.

Leave a Reply

